Logan Library

255 North Main
Logan, Utah 84321


(435) 716-9123

Library Board: Members, Meetings & Minutes


A library board of directors are appointed citizens of the city who have control of the expenditures, operation and care of the library. A library board shall, maintain and care for the library; establish policies for its operation; make annual reports to the city governing body on the condition and operation of the library; and provide for the keeping of records required by the State Library Boards. The library board of directors shall make, amend, and repeal rules, not inconsistent with law, for the governing of the library. The library board of directors shall appoint a librarian to have immediate charge of the library. --(paraphrased from the Library Laws of Utah (Utah Code) FY2016: 9-7-402, 9-7-403, 9-7-404, 9-7-405, 9-7-406, 9-7-407)

The Logan Library Board of Trustees consists of seven Logan City residents that have been appointed by the Mayor and ratified by the Logan City Council. Each person is appointed to a three-year term, that may be extended to a consecutive second three-year term if mutually agreeable.

Each calendar year, the Board members themselves conduct an internal election in order to determine who will serve as Board Chair and Vice-Chair; followed by discussion and deciding upon which specific areas of emphasis that each Board member will be assigned to focus on during the year.

The Logan Library Board of Trustees meets on the 3rd Monday of each month at 5:30 PM in the library's RKJ Reading Room.


JaDene Denniston - Chair
Sheri Haderlie - Vice Chair
Julene Butler
John Zsiray
Zinthia Cornejo
David Welch
Mark Anderson - City Council Liaison

Contact The Library Board

Send the Library Board your questions, ideas, and/or comments.