LoganLibraryLogo Logan Library

All Electronic Databases

Explore a range of free online resources to help you with your learning, research and information needs. You will need to have a current library card to loging to the databases outside of the library.


Academic Search Premier
Find journals, magazines, newspapers, reports & books on a wide variety of topics.
FAQ Provided by Utah's Online Library

Alt HealthWatch
Find full-text articles on alternative health and medicine.
FAQ Provided by Utah's Online Library

Ancestry Library Edition
Access over 2 billion names in more than 3,000 databases to help extend your family trees.
FAQ     Access in the library only.

APS Physics Journals
Collection of 11 leading peer-reviewed physics research journals including Physical Review Letters, Physical Review X, Physical Review, and Reviews of Modern Physics. See FAQ for full list.
FAQ

AtoZ Maps Online™
The world's most comprehensive collection of royalty-free downloadable maps.
FAQ

AtoZ the USA™
The United States is one of the most geographically, culturally, and ethnically diverse countries in the world. It is also a young country with a rich history. AtoZ the USATM brings this diversity and history to life in a beautifully-illustrated resource.
FAQ

AtoZ World Culture™
Curious about the world? AtoZ World Culture™ has you covered. With AtoZ World Culture™, information about world history, cultures, languages, foods, religions, and much more is just a click away.
FAQ

AtoZ World Travel™
For travelers and knowledge seekers alike, AtoZ World Travel™ is a comprehensive travel resource with information about points of interest, security, transportation, food and recipes, culture, language, and more.
FAQ

AutoMate
Designed for touch-enabled devices such as laptops and tablets, AutoMate offers a user-friendly search experience and access to a wealth of information to help users diagnose, repair and maintain today's complex vehicles. Diagrams and images can be easily magnified and printed.
FAQ     Provided by Utah's Online Library

Biography Reference Center
A comprehensive collection of biographies on notable personalities.
FAQ Provided by Utah's Online Library

Business Source Premier
Full-text coverage in all disciplines of business.
FAQ     Provided by Utah's Online Library

Computer Source
Full-text technical and consumer publications covering computer-related topics.
FAQ Provided by Utah's Online Library

Consumer Health Complete
Consumer-oriented health content, from mainstream to holistic medicine.
FAQ     Provided by Utah's Online Library

Consumer Reports
Ratings, reviews, and buying advice for consumer products. Contains articles from the printed magazine as well as online only features.
FAQ    

Creativebug
Unlimited access to over 1000 online art and craft classes. Watch classes anytime, anywhere. Creativebug is the number one inspirational resource for DIY, crafters and makers.
FAQ    

EBSCOhost (All databases alphabetically)
EBSCOhost is an online collection of databases covering a wide variety of subjects and interests. Each database contains a selection of information from a variety of sources including magazines, journals, newspapers, books and reports.
FAQ     Provided by Utah's Online Library

EBSCOhost (All databases by subject)
Search thousands of magazines, academic journals, and online reference books.
FAQ Provided by Utah's Online Library

ERIC
Educational Resource Information Center provides access to articles on topics relating to education.
FAQ Provided by Utah's Online Library

Explora for Educators (Teacher Resources)
This teacher's companion to the Explora databases allows you to search across other EBSCO content, such as ERIC and Academic Search Premier. This fun, easy-to-use tool helps students complete research and classroom assignments. Teachers can find primary source documents, informational texts, and curriculum support materials. With Explora, you can discover reliable information on thousands of topics that cover a wide range of subjects and support STEM to STEAM initiatives.
FAQ Provided by Utah's Online Library

Explora for Elementary Schools
Designed with students and educators in mind, Explora provides a safe, trustworthy environment for students to look up articles and facts for research papers, class projects or homework. A far better alternative to websites and search engines, Explora provides students with easy-to-use features and age-appropriate content from the world’s leading magazines and reference books.
FAQ Provided by Utah's Online Library

Explora for High Schools
Designed with students and educators in mind, Explora provides a safe, trustworthy environment for students to look up articles and facts for research papers, class projects or homework. A far better alternative to websites and search engines, Explora provides students with easy-to-use features and age-appropriate content from the world’s leading magazines and reference books.
FAQ Provided by Utah's Online Library

Explora for Middle Schools
Designed with students and educators in mind, Explora provides a safe, trustworthy environment for students to look up articles and facts for research papers, class projects or homework. A far better alternative to websites and search engines, Explora provides students with easy-to-use features and age-appropriate content from the world’s leading magazines and reference books.
FAQ Provided by Utah's Online Library

Explora for Public Libraries
Designed with public library patrons in mind, Explora provides easy-to-use features and reliable content from the world’s leading magazines and reference books.
FAQ     Provided by Utah's Online Library

Fuente Academica
Full-text scholarly Spanish language journals.
FAQ Provided by Utah's Online Library

Funk & Wagnalls New World Encyclopedia
Online encyclopedia covering over 25,000 topics.
FAQ Provided by Utah's Online Library

Health Source - Consumer Edition
Full-text consumer health magazines, books & pamphlets.
FAQ Provided by Utah's Online Library

Health Source - Nursing/Academic Edition
Health articles from academic and scholarly journals.
FAQ Provided by Utah's Online Library

HeinOnline - Utah Session Laws
HeinOnline provides access to Utah Session Laws (1851-present). Find laws from the 1st Annual and Special Sessions of the Legislative Assembly of the Territory of Utah to the laws of the State of Utah passed at the current General and Special Sessions of the Utah State Legislature.
FAQ Provided by Utah's Online Library

HeritageQuest
Read over 28,000 genealogy and local history ebooks, U.S. census records, Revolutionary War service records, and more.
FAQ Provided by Utah's Online Library

History Reference Center
Full-text history reference books, encyclopedias, and non-fiction books.
FAQ     Provided by Utah's Online Library

Hobbies and Crafts Reference Center
Full-text content for many of the most popular hobbies, crafts and recreation activities.
FAQ Provided by Utah's Online Library

Home Improvement Reference Center
Full-text resource for home improvement assistance.
FAQ     Provided by Utah's Online Library

LearningExpress Library
Nearly 1,000 online tutorials, practice tests, and eBooks. Job search and workplace skills, reading, writing, math, and basic science, career certification and licensure exam prep, college and grad school entrance test prep, and more.
FAQ     Provided by Utah's Online Library

Legal Collection
Containing full text for more than 300 of the world's most respected, scholarly law journals, this database is an authoritative source for information on current issues, studies, thoughts and trends of the legal world.
FAQ Provided by Utah's Online Library

Legal Information Reference Center
Legal forms and full-text for top consumer legal reference books.
FAQ     Provided by Utah's Online Library

Literary Reference Center
Comprehensive full-text content for all literary research.
FAQ     Provided by Utah's Online Library

Logan Library Digital Projects
Includes a growing collection of photographs, abstracts, newspapers, and more - a constantly growing collection on the history of Cache Valley.

Mango Languages
Mango is a language learning program teaching practical conversation and cultural awareness for 64 foreign languages as well as 17 ESL courses.
FAQ    

MAS Complete - School Edition
Magazine articles and reference books for High School students.
FAQ Provided by Utah's Online Library

MasterFile Complete
An online collection of articles from over 1,700 magazines. It also includes reference books, biographies and an image collection.
FAQ Provided by Utah's Online Library

MedicLatina
An online collection of medical information from Spanish language medical journals.
FAQ Provided by Utah's Online Library

MEDLINE
Full-text medical information from the National Library of Medicine.
Provided by Utah's Online Library

Middle Search Plus
An online collection of materials for Middle School Students. It includes articles from magazines, biographies, and reference books.
FAQ Provided by Utah's Online Library

Military & Government Collection
Magazine, journal and newspaper articles relating to all branches of the military and government.
FAQ Provided by Utah's Online Library

Newspaper Source Plus
An online collection of nearly 300 national and international newspapers. It also includes radio and television news transcripts.
FAQ Provided by Utah's Online Library

NoveList K-8 Plus
Reading recommendations for young readers: expert recommendations, reviews, articles, lists
FAQ Provided by Utah's Online Library

NoveList Plus
Fiction reading guide that includes author read-alikes, fiction listed by subject, book reviews, books in a series and more.
FAQ     Provided by Utah's Online Library

OverDrive
Online collection of downloadable ebooks, audiobooks, and videos.
FAQ     Provided by Utah's Online Library

Poetry and Short Story Reference Center
A comprehensive full-text collection of poems, short stories, and related content.
FAQ Provided by Utah's Online Library

Points of View Reference Center
Gain a balanced perspective on current events and issues.
FAQ     Provided by Utah's Online Library

Professional Development Collection
Journal articles relating to education.
FAQ Provided by Utah's Online Library

ProQuest Newsstand
An online newspaper resource that provides indexed and fully searchable electronic access to around 600 international, national and regional newspapers.
FAQ Provided by Utah's Online Library

Psychology and Behavioral Sciences Collection
Journal articles relating to psychology and related disciplines.
FAQ Provided by Utah's Online Library

RBdigital (OneClickDigital)
Downloadable audiobooks that can be played on a computer or portable listening devices.
FAQ     Provided by Utah's Online Library

Rbdigital Magazines
RBdigital Magazines, the world's largest newsstand, offers full-color digital magazines for anytime, anywhere reading on desktops, mobile devices, and apps. Your library's collection of popular digital magazines includes both new and backlist titles with no holds, no checkout periods, and no limits.
FAQ    

Regional Business News
Articles from business newspapers and magazines in all regions of the United States.
FAQ Provided by Utah's Online Library

Religion and Philosophy Collection
Magazine and Journal articles relating to all areas of religion and philosophy.
FAQ Provided by Utah's Online Library

Salem Health
Online version of Magill's Medical guide with information on diseases, disorders, treatments, procedures, specialties, anatomy, biology, and medical issues.
FAQ

Salem History
Information about prominent people and events from the 1950s, 1960s, 1970s and 1980s in America.
FAQ

Science Reference Center
An extensive collection of full-text science studies.
FAQ     Provided by Utah's Online Library

Small Business Reference Center
Full-text resource for entrepreneurial research.
FAQ Provided by Utah's Online Library

TOPICsearch
Articles on current events for elementary, middle and high school students.
FAQ Provided by Utah's Online Library

UniversalClass
Universal Class is a comprehensive service offering unlimited access to continuing education courses, covering a broad range of topics.
FAQ    

Utah Digital Newspapers
Digitized archives of Utah newspapers

Utah Newsearch
Utah's newspapers, including The Herald Journal, from August 2004 up to two weeks before the current date.
FAQ Provided by Utah's Online Library

Vocational and Career Collection
Articles from trade and industry magazines and journals.
FAQ Provided by Utah's Online Library