LoganLibraryLogo Logan Library

Community Directory

Bear River Heritage Area

The Bear River Heritage Area consists of seven counties: Bear Lake, Caribou, Franklin, and Oneida in Idaho; and Box Elder, Cache, and Rich in Utah. It is a consortium of many organizations in government, business, education, tourism, recreation, and other areas. They are dedicated to economic development through promotion and stewardship of the cultural and natural resources that are unique to this region.

The Bear River Heritage Area is seeking designation as a National Heritage Area through an act of Congress.

Contact: Lisa Duskin-Goede
(877) 752-7242
Website: http://www.bearriverheritage.com
Location: 170 N Main
Logan, UT 84321

Updated by the Logan Library Staff: September 2010
To update this information, email the Logan Library Staff