LoganLibraryLogo Logan Library
Children's Chat
News and Announcements for Logan Library Children
DateFeb 20 2020
Screen Name

Your comment will be posted upon approval by the librarian.
You are posting a comment about...
2015 Award Winners
The American Library Association recently announced their award winners for 2015.

The John Newbery Medal, awarded for the most outstanding contribution to children's literature, went to "The Crossover," by Kwame Alexander.

"The Crossover" is a beautifully-written, moving story told in poems about 14-year-old twin basketball stars Josh and Jordan, who deal with problems both on and off the court.

The Randolph Caldecott Medal, awarded for the most outstanding illustrated children's book, went to "The Adventures of Beekle: The Unimaginary Friend," by Dan Santat.

This is a fun story about a little white monster named Beekle, who wants more than anything to be chosen by a child to be their imaginary friend. But when that doesn't happen, he takes matters into his own hands and sets out on a search for a friend of his own.

For a full list of all the award winners and honor books, visit the 2015 ALSC Book & Media Award Winners page.